Starting Out

Bare with me as I reacquaint myself with WordPress and Scoop.it. But- assuming I don’t get burnt out, my goal is to be able to generate a weekly summary of relevant articles based of results of scoop.it searches here. Relevant articles are defined as those which relate to “comprehensive corrections reform,” a title I’ve selected to refer to the policy, systems, and environmental (or social determinants)  changes which can help to bring about reform in the correctional system. Incarceration reform is a absolutely key part of this, but I do believe that social determinants, and many elements not necessarily addressed in conversations on incarceration are also important, so my hope is to retrieve articles related to these as well.

Leave a Reply

